Calendar

School Day

08:30–08:45 Registration
08:45–09:45 Period 1
09:45–10:45 Period 2
10:45–11:00 Break
11:00–12:00 Period 3
12:00–13:00 Period 4
13:00–13:45 Lunch
13:45–14:45 Period 5

 

Back to top

Term Dates 2018-19

AUTUMN TERM
Half Term 1 Monday 3 September 2018 – Friday 19 October 2018
Half Term Holiday Monday 22 October 2018 – Friday 26 October 2018
Half Term 2 Monday 29 October 2018 – Friday 21 December 2018
Christmas Holidays Monday 24 December 2018 – Friday 4 January 2019
 Additional Closures Learning Day: Friday 23 November 2018
SPRING TERM
Half Term 1 Monday 7 January 2019 – Friday 15 February 2019
Half Term Holiday Monday 18 February 2019 – Friday 22 February 2019
Half Term 2 Monday 25 February 2019 – Friday 5 April 2019
Easter Holidays Monday 8 April 2019 – Monday 22 April 2019
SUMMER TERM
Half Term 1 Tuesday 23 April 2019 – Friday 24 May 2019
Half Term Holiday Monday 27 May 2019 – Friday 31 May 2019
Half Term 2 Monday 3 June 2019 – Thursday 18 July 2019
Additional Closures May Day: Monday 6 May 2019

back to top

Calendar

<
>
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
1 2Parenting Course (9.45am- 11.45am)Parenting Course (9.45am- 11.45am)Parenting Course: Rokeby is working in partnership with Newham’s Headstart to offer this parenting course. The sessions focus on communication and building relationships of trust and mutual understanding between parents and their teenagers. Common issues raised include the transition from primary to secondary, the use of social media, mobile phones, setting boundaries and homework. 3 4Year 10 Information EveningYear 10 Information EveningIts an opportunity to talk to your son's Form Tutor and Year Co-ordinator about how he is settling in KS4. You will also see a presentation about the changes to English , Maths, Science GCSE exams and the new grading system (9-1). 5 6 7
8Year 7 Parent Information Session (12pm)Year 7 Parent Information Session (12pm)Year 7 Parent Information Session: this meeting is open to all or our new Year 7 parents. It is an opportunity to meet with staff and to raise any queries or concerns you may have as your son has started to settle into Year 7. 9Parenting Course (9.45am- 11.45am)Parenting Course (9.45am- 11.45am)Parenting Course: Rokeby is working in partnership with Newham’s Headstart to offer this parenting course. The sessions focus on communication and building relationships of trust and mutual understanding between parents and their teenagers. Common issues raised include the transition from primary to secondary, the use of social media, mobile phones, setting boundaries and homework. 10 11 12Parents' Coffee Morning (9.45am)Parents' Coffee Morning (9.45am)Coffee mornings take place every other week on a Friday at 9.45am. All parents are welcome to drop in. It’s an opportunity to meet staff, ask questions, raise any concerns or to just simply have a cup of coffee and meet other parents. 13 14
15 16Parenting Course (9.15am- 11.15am)Parenting Course (9.15am- 11.15am)The course is now taking place in Canning Town Library on Tuesdays from 9.15am -11.15am (every Tuesday from now until 4th December).
Parenting Course: Rokeby is working in partnership with Newham’s Headstart to offer this parenting course. The sessions focus on communication and building relationships of trust and mutual understanding between parents and their teenagers. Common issues raised include the transition from primary to secondary, the use of social media, mobile phones, setting boundaries and homework.
17 18Year 11 Information EveningYear 11 Information EveningWe invite all parents/carers to join their Year 11 son to attend this special event. All Newham and neighbouring borough’s Sixth form colleges, including secondary Sixth forms and further education colleges will be providing information stalls to all stakeholders. This is an amazing opportunity to help support your son with the next phase in his education and to find out what the post 16 providers have to offer. We look forward to seeing you there! 19 20 21
22Autumn Half TermAutumn Half Term 23Autumn Half TermAutumn Half Term 24Autumn Half TermAutumn Half Term 25Autumn Half TermAutumn Half Term 26Autumn Half TermAutumn Half Term 27 28
29 30 31        

Back to top