Calendar

School Day

08:30–08:45 Registration
08:45–09:45 Period 1
09:45–10:45 Period 2
10:45–11:00 Break
11:00–12:00 Period 3
12:00–13:00 Period 4
13:00–13:45 Lunch
13:45–14:45 Period 5

 

Back to top

Term Dates 2018-19

AUTUMN TERM
Autumn Term 1 Monday 3 September 2018 – Friday 19 October 2018
Half Term Holiday Monday 22 October 2018 – Friday 26 October 2018
Autumn Term 2 Monday 29 October 2018 – Friday 21 December 2018
Christmas Holidays Monday 24 December 2018 – Friday 4 January 2019
 Additional Closures Learning Day: Friday 23 November 2018
SPRING TERM
Spring Term 1 Monday 7 January 2019 – Friday 15 February 2019
Half Term Holiday Monday 18 February 2019 – Friday 22 February 2019
Spring Term 2 Monday 25 February 2019 – Friday 5 April 2019
Easter Holidays Monday 8 April 2019 – Monday 22 April 2019
SUMMER TERM
Summer Term 1 Tuesday 23 April 2019 – Friday 24 May 2019
Half Term Holiday Monday 27 May 2019 – Friday 31 May 2019
Summer Term 2 Monday 3 June 2019 – Thursday 18 July 2019
Additional Closures May Day: Monday 6 May 2019

back to top

Calendar

<
>
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
      1 2 3 4
5 6Parenting Course (9.15am- 11.15am)Parenting Course (9.15am- 11.15am)The course is now taking place in Canning Town Library on Tuesdays from 9.15am -11.15am (every Tuesday from now until 4th December).
Parenting Course: Rokeby is working in partnership with Newham’s Headstart to offer this parenting course. The sessions focus on communication and building relationships of trust and mutual understanding between parents and their teenagers. Common issues raised include the transition from primary to secondary, the use of social media, mobile phones, setting boundaries and homework.
7Y10 Parents' Information Evening 4-5.30pmY10 Parents' Information Evening 4-5.30pm 8 9 10 11
12 13Parenting Course (9.15am- 11.15am)Parenting Course (9.15am- 11.15am)The course is now taking place in Canning Town Library on Tuesdays from 9.15am -11.15am (every Tuesday from now until 4th December).
Parenting Course: Rokeby is working in partnership with Newham’s Headstart to offer this parenting course. The sessions focus on communication and building relationships of trust and mutual understanding between parents and their teenagers. Common issues raised include the transition from primary to secondary, the use of social media, mobile phones, setting boundaries and homework.
14 15Y9 Parents Evening 3.30pmY9 Parents Evening 3.30pm 16Parents Coffee Morning 9.45amParents Coffee Morning 9.45am 17 18
19Trust Consultation Meeting 3.30pmTrust Consultation Meeting 3.30pm Year 7 Parent Information Session 12pmYear 7 Parent Information Session 12pm 20Parenting Course (9.15am- 11.15am)Parenting Course (9.15am- 11.15am)The course is now taking place in Canning Town Library on Tuesdays from 9.15am -11.15am (every Tuesday from now until 4th December).
Parenting Course: Rokeby is working in partnership with Newham’s Headstart to offer this parenting course. The sessions focus on communication and building relationships of trust and mutual understanding between parents and their teenagers. Common issues raised include the transition from primary to secondary, the use of social media, mobile phones, setting boundaries and homework.
21 22 23School closed - Staffing Learning Day 2School closed - Staffing Learning Day 2 24 25
26Parent Zone - Online safety 9.30amParent Zone - Online safety 9.30am 27Spanish-speaking Parents' Meeting 9.45amSpanish-speaking Parents' Meeting 9.45amEsta reunión forma parte de un programa regular de reuniones bilingües que Rokeby celebra para padres que hablan otros idiomas. La reunión se celebrará en español e inglés, por lo que todo el mundo podrá participar. El objetivo de la reunión es ofrecer a todos los padres que deseen acudir al colegio la oportunidad de conocer al personal y a otros padres, además de permitirles hacer cualquier pregunta o aclarar cualquier duda que tengan. 28 29Ex Y11 Awards EveningEx Y11 Awards EveningTime: 5:00 pm
Invitation Only- An evening of celebration at Rokeby School. The ex-student Year 11 awards are being held in recognition of their GCSE achievements. The event starts from 5:00pm.
30Parents' Coffee Morning (9.45am)Parents' Coffee Morning (9.45am)    

Back to top